Submitted by Glansberg_ t3_11xin1z in newhampshire

I’m new to the southern NH area and ski/ride season is basically over so I’m getting ready to pick up warmer weather hobbies again. Would anyone be able to recommend a golf instructor or a good place to do some shoreline freshwater fishing?

I’ll also need new friends as long as you’re not trying to steal my kidneys lol

Comments

You must log in or register to comment.

Mynewadventures t1_jd37aj3 wrote

Some kind of friend you would be! You have TWO kidneys...

BackItUpWithLinks t1_jd386tm wrote

Find a Clark’s Fishing Guide. The green one was last updated in 2009 but it’s still useful.

https://i.ebayimg.com/images/g/jzMAAOSwyktixajP/s-l1600.png

• OVER 450 LAKES, PONDS AND RIVERS COVERED -- Fish Species To Be Found -- Access Sites - Exact Directions and Quality
  • DEPTH CHARTS
  • TEMPERATURE/OXYGEN/pH PROFILES
  • VEGETATION LOCATIONS/DESCRIPTIONS
  • RULES AND REGULATIONS
  • FISHING TIPS AND INFORMATION

bassboat1 t1_jd3iq5l wrote

There's one on eBay for $80... ughhh!

BackItUpWithLinks t1_jd3jmqz wrote

Check the local library.

bassboat1 t1_jd3l9ly wrote

Here's the first copy I bought (probably '87 or so), I've got a later edition or two around here too. This and a Delorme map book were my bibles:)

Glansberg_ OP t1_jd3twwr wrote

Thanks for the the link! I’ll give it a look

bp3nh t1_jd4mx96 wrote

Depending where in NH there are a ton of good courses. There is a golf school at Atkinson CC called Willow Creek, they have some great instructors. Most of the courses have on staff pro’s that will give lessons. Willow Creek has indoor/Outdoor bays so you can still learn during mud season, which is just around the corner. Only about 3 or 4 more weeks till we can start chasing that little white ball around ⛳️🏌️‍♂️😎

fightfortheright603 t1_jd3bzif wrote