Viewing a single comment thread. View all comments

atwegotsidetrekked t1_jb3zl7b wrote

Both are true. Just because they have prism doesn’t exclude them from buying our data from data brokers

Apparently you are not a good security expert

https://www.zdnet.com/article/meet-the-shadowy-tech-brokers-that-deliver-your-data-to-the-nsa/

−4

t0slink t1_jb41xgk wrote

Apparently you can't read. Literally nowhere does it say that FB/G sell to data brokers like Neustar.

atwegotsidetrekked t1_jb472et wrote

Pulling up the thread. Dude is a troll account and don’t believe anything.

• me: 100,000+ karma
  • You: less than 10k
  • me: comes with articles supporting my claims
  • you: no articles and use gaslighting as an argument
  • me: comes with facts to support my argument, I don’t need to provide my resume because I actually know what I am talking about
  • you: I am a security engineer “trust me bro”

Whatever posting here so others don’t waste time arguing with the trolls

Only 2 online advertisers google and meta:

On Friday, Rep. Anna Eshoo asked the Federal Trade Commission to investigate newly revealed police software, known as Fog Reveal, which allows law enforcement agencies to map the movements of Americans “months back in time.” That service relies not on netflow data, but location data culled from hundreds of consumer apps, purportedly for advertising purposes.

ncis whistleblower

There is only 2 advertisement companies on the net for most of the market google and meta

−2

t0slink t1_jb47gb0 wrote

Ah yes, karma, the greatest measure of knowledge on the internet. Who needs to support claims and cite sources when you have karma?

atwegotsidetrekked t1_jb43k3o wrote

Do you work at a disinformation campaign center?