Comments

You must log in or register to comment.

frstyle34 t1_j6nk94v wrote

The problem is many times people can be contagious before they develop severe symptoms but yes, nausea and diarrhea. Good Lord keep that problem away from the general populace.

ntrrrmilf OP t1_j6nkomt wrote

In the last 24 hours I read about a dude taking his puking child to the movies and one about a birthday party when the siblings are all shitting all over the place. These people are whack.

NetLibrarian t1_j6nniy5 wrote

As a public librarian, I can tell you that it's more than once I have had a child tell me "I'm too sick to go to school, so mommy/daddy brought me here!"

I remember once having a kid come in, spend 3 hours playing around on a number of our public computers, then tell us that he has pinkeye on the way out the door.

You'd think people would know better. They don't.

[deleted] t1_j6nl5jb wrote

[removed]

mwrddt t1_j6np702 wrote

Someone posted how you should write down things down in order to not forget them and it got thousands of up votes... This sub seems to be more about "obvious things that maybe you should pay more attention to" than it is about actual life pro tips.

ntrrrmilf OP t1_j6ockf8 wrote

Report my post then I truly DGAF.

−10

mwrddt t1_j6of0du wrote

Why? If a post in a similar vein is getting as much votes as it does it clearly shows that this post also belongs here. I'm just telling the person that I replied to that this sub isn't exactly what the name suggests it to be. "Basic public guideline" pretty much says it all (and I agree that people should follow it better). The title of this sub is simply misleading.

flipback360 t1_j6o5k63 wrote

This made me think of how pretty much everywhere I have worked we only get 40hrs of paid sick time at work. 365 days in a year and only 40hrs of it can you be sick and get paid.Fucking hilarious!

ntrrrmilf OP t1_j6oero0 wrote

I got 12 hours and Covid immediately wiped it out.