Comments

You must log in or register to comment.

TinyBean24 t1_itki6ut wrote

Most people only die once…live your best life!

PasswordisP4ssword t1_itlled9 wrote

My grandfather told me the thing he regrets about motorcycling is not starting sooner. I got my own and feel the same way!

joemaniaci t1_itlntfz wrote

Ironically I'm happy I started later at 30. If I had a motorcycle in my early 20s I'd be dead.

Gyoza-shishou t1_itoghyk wrote

Me with 5 broken ribs a month into riding my motorcycle; 🥲

mechapoitier t1_itmszkz wrote

Ironically as long as you don’t get a fast bike first you’re probably better off starting riding later. You’re more likely to ride safer because that whole danger seeking trait will have worn off.

I started riding at 23 years old and it’s a miracle I survived. A young guy can buy a bike that does 0-60 in supercar territory for less than the price of a 15-year-old Honda Accord.

WayneKrane t1_itnb93l wrote

I bought a sports car when I was in my late teens. I’m absolutely shocked I did not kill myself. I definitely think it’s wiser to ride more dangerous vehicles later in life. I’m in my 30s now and have WAY less testosterone and adrenaline running through me.

eazeaze t1_itnba8o wrote

Suicide Hotline Numbers If you or anyone you know are struggling, please, PLEASE reach out for help. You are worthy, you are loved and you will always be able to find assistance.

Argentina: +5402234930430

Australia: 131114

Austria: 017133374

Belgium: 106

Bosnia & Herzegovina: 080 05 03 05

Botswana: 3911270

Brazil: 212339191

Bulgaria: 0035 9249 17 223

Canada: 5147234000 (Montreal); 18662773553 (outside Montreal)

Croatia: 014833888

Denmark: +4570201201

Egypt: 7621602

Finland: 010 195 202

France: 0145394000

Germany: 08001810771

Hong Kong: +852 2382 0000

Hungary: 116123

Iceland: 1717

India: 8888817666

Ireland: +4408457909090

Italy: 800860022

Japan: +810352869090

Mexico: 5255102550

New Zealand: 0508828865

The Netherlands: 113