Comments

You must log in or register to comment.

featherwolf t1_iuf20p4 wrote

That PC doesn't scream broke to me...

Bonebound OP t1_iuf3kj6 wrote

Was a builder 4 years ago. Built this with my rebate.

No longer a builder I am now a courier... I am now broke.

livipup t1_iuf9ev7 wrote

I would pick Mario Party 5 even if I had money for the new ones :)

Bonebound OP t1_iuf51o3 wrote

Will just make abundantly clear. I was a builder for many years. I built this PC with a tax rebate I had. I never had a day off during COVID, never had a day off in my time as a builder as I was self employed unless it was very important like the birth of my son. Other than that... my back is now broke as much as my bank account.

I am now a courier, I am broke af.

razulian- t1_iufx17n wrote

I know the feeling. I built a high end server for Google Stadia-like streaming and work. Very high end, costs at least 4-5k. I could keep buying high end gear every month because I had a well paying job before I had a stroke and had to stop. Every time I save up money something comes up, such as the car requiring repair or house problems.

slaytanikone t1_iufs5q4 wrote

Learn to save your money mate !.

−2

razulian- t1_iufxtrt wrote

Easy to say when you don't know someone's situation.

I had 5k saved up but had to use that for repairs at my house after severe water damage. Then my car needed repairs, the list goes on. I keep track of every cent that comes in and goes out of our bank accounts, but with my health issues and current crisis in Europe the cost of everything is high.

I managed to make everything as cheap as possible, from mortgage to food to internet. If something were to happen to my income or that of my wife's we can still survive on one income. According to my calculations we're saving up €600 a month but with the shitty luck we're having we don't really see much if that.

BR3KT t1_iuf4ee1 wrote

o _o I don't see any broke...

TraditionalMood277 t1_iuf69ay wrote