Viewing a single comment thread. View all comments

keptman77 t1_jc5qoz8 wrote

More than that it is a regulatory required position.

Globalist2 t1_jc5rgje wrote

Agreed. ITT, people who don't understand the financial services industry

The_Northern_Light t1_jc5wqda wrote

not just ITT but throughout reddit and beyond

also not just financial services, but everything to do with money

takeoff_power_set t1_jc5zpic wrote

Look at the source, it's fox. Not even worth a click. The whole thread should just be deleted

Kirshnerd t1_jc7k24m wrote

Skip the middle step, just delete Fox "News"

JustLurkinDontMindMe t1_jc77htn wrote

Can confirm. I work in banking compliance and the amount of misunderstanding when it comes to banks is unbelievable.

cleopete t1_jc9c0fj wrote

That's what makes them such an effective political tool for demagogues.

[deleted] t1_jc71qss wrote

[removed]

AutoModerator t1_jc71qy9 wrote

Sorry, but your account is too new to post. Your account needs to be either 2 weeks old or have at least 250 combined link and comment karma. Don't modmail us about this, just wait it out or get more karma.

I am a bot, and this action was performed automatically. Please contact the moderators of this subreddit if you have any questions or concerns.

Negatrev t1_jc5zm8l wrote

...and people are missing the connotations of a bank going under just after their previous incumbent of the role left their position.

leetskeet t1_jc64alx wrote

This role is for a low level employee that would get paid like $60k at best, not some C-level exec running the company. The phrase 'subject matter expert' is a giveaway that it's a role for following a particular policy

Any bank of this size would have an entire department dedicated to checks for onboarding customers/ongoing compliance.

leaflavaplanetmoss t1_jc654nt wrote

While I agree with you in principle, AML/EDD managers make significantly more than $60k; that's starting salary for an AML analyst.