Comments

You must log in or register to comment.

[deleted] t1_iu46g3n wrote

WFH until I get told I’m getting fired unless I come back in the office to be a cubicle drone.

Job: cubicle drone.

They put it in my hands as a “hybrid” of sorts then I’m going in once a month. I’m flexing this bitch for as many miles per gallon as I can.

Lululover412 t1_iu486qk wrote

I work in IT/Finance from home 100%.

Before the pandemic, my job was full-time in office (I had a desktop PC workstation). I got sent home in March 2020 with a laptop and never came back haha.

Fortunately for me, my company realized early on they were saving a ton of money by having people use their own toilet paper and hand soap. Granted, I believe they own a lot of their buildings, so they didn’t need to justify leases.

cjr9831 t1_iu45k1g wrote

i work in squirell hill and commute from the south hills. traffic was super light this morning on my way in

TazerMonkey1419 t1_iu48rns wrote

Banking Client Support, mandated to be in the office two days a week. There have been rumblings about that jumping to 4-5 because upper management had a walk through and was pissed off at all the empty desks.

Zealousideal-Bug1967 t1_iu48zhc wrote

Lawyer. Commute virtually everyday. boss is a hardo who thinks we need to be in the office for some reason. WFH a couple times a month.

I commute from the south hills, through the city, into the north hills. I usually leave early enough in the mornings that I don’t deal with much traffic on my commute to work but coming home is a different story. I actually think the traffic is worse on Fridays.

Xaldex t1_iu434li wrote

IT Support. I commute M-F and there is definitely way less traffic on Fridays. I got to work 15 minutes early today and I left late lmao

chad4359 t1_iu45pym wrote

That's strange because I've noticed more traffic going home on Fridays lately, not a lot but definitely the heaviest of the week

Xaldex t1_iu4a5d9 wrote