Comments

You must log in or register to comment.

BlimeySlimeySnake t1_j9ybct9 wrote

>“It’d be very easy for her to tell lies, just so that she could win that election,” Badenoch said of Forbes. “And she’s not doing that, and I think that that’s something that people need to take into account.”

Guys, she could have just lied and said she did support same sex marriage so she should actually be commended for being a bigoted religious freak.

I'm sure she thought the UK was conservative enough that saying that would actually win her points, and tbh I'm surprised she was wrong. If she had kept her comments limited to anti-trans rhetoric she wouldn't have had an issue.

asianpotato_xo t1_j9z1ti8 wrote

That the culture war candidate for the last leadership election was appointed equalities minister is such a damning indictment of the Tory party.

Vulkan192 t1_ja0ldfn wrote

I work in the heritage industry and I’ll always remember the day the government threatened to cut funding to museums and trusts that dared to teach “controversial history” (aka Britain’s role in slavery, colonialism etc etc).

thisisboba t1_j9z680w wrote

How is it possible for someone to hold that position if they oppose the rights of certain societal groups? In all honesty, the Tory party just enjoys continuing to display its fascist tendencies!

−1

Kobrag90 t1_j9yc7pq wrote

Scotland is lije 80% pro marriage btw. Political suicide.

NewCanadianMTurker t1_j9yecu2 wrote

"Nicola Sturgeon at the top of the pro-independence Scottish National Party, is fighting to stay in the race after saying in an interview that she would have voted against legalizing gay marriage “as a matter of conscience”"

How is preventing gay people from getting married "a matter of conscience"?

Postcocious t1_j9ytgs5 wrote

My conscience trumps your rights.

It's the attitude of all conservatives, in all places and at all times: