Submitted by UnfuckedFirefighter t3_10x4cen in IAmA

Hey Reddit, Unfu*ked Firefighter here.

I’m a firefighter, paramedic, health coach, and writer. I'm best known for my principles for “Making the Best Job a Healthier One”, “The UFF Training Program”, and “The UFF Book of Wisdom” which was released yesterday!

I am also the author of “The UFF Newsletter.” The newsletter provides over 5,000 firefighters around the world with healthy recipes, workouts, and training topics every week.

Firefighters are at risk of long- term health problems associated with their time on the job. Common health risks include cancer, heart disease, alcohol abuse, PTSD, and burnout. My newest book is “The UFF Book of Wisdom.” It tackles such questions as: What makes being a firefighter the best job in the world? What does being fit for duty mean, and how is it achieved? Are firefighters destined for disease, depression, and burnout? These are the types of issues I want to talk about today.

Outside of writing, I coach firefighters, strength train and sauna 5x a week, and live with my wife and Pitbull Mastiff.

I’m excited to be here today and answer any questions Reddit may have. AMA about firefighter health and mindset!

Proof: Here's my proof!

EDIT: Thanks, all. This was fun! I'm taking off now but you can find me on social @unfuckedfire. Stay fit and stay safe!

Comments

You must log in or register to comment.

Face-the-Faceless t1_j7q68zz wrote

Why do you bother censoring the word "fuck" in your post when it's uncensored in your username and your username appears with everything you post?

HHS2019 t1_j7q6z5g wrote

Thank you for doing this. What does your name mean? Are you promoting celibacy?

UnfuckedFirefighter OP t1_j7q7ldp wrote

Absolutely. It means to correct a situation. If you're a firefighter and your physical or mental health is fu*ked, we can take corrective action to unfu*k your health.

simonbleu t1_j7r7i1v wrote