Submitted by MickeyNico t3_ye60ny in Maine

Hi, I'm an international student with 3.0 GPA and my major is chemical engineering. I'm considering to study in US but not in big cities, instead small towns like Orono. How do you find my decision? Are there better choices that locate in small towns and more reasonable to live? Actually the reason I'm resisting on uMaine is that they offer full tution + yearly stipend for both M.S and PhD degrees. (It's around 15k but I know it'll not be enough so I'm also considering to work). So I'm not in the position of affording huge tution bills of other universities and it pushes me to apply for uMaine & and also bcs of its warm environment. To keep it short, what are my chances of getting yearly stipend+full tution and how good&tough M.S Chem Eng program of uMaine is?

*I've been in 4 different internships (each of them lasted for month)

*I have good GRE score

Comments

You must log in or register to comment.

Majestic-Feedback541 t1_itw533b wrote

I would speak with someone at the college you intend to go to (like an advisor or someone like that). They would have a lot of information for you, be able to answer your questions, and give you resources to check out.

Guygan t1_itw6tnx wrote

> small towns like Maine

Maine is not a town.

Versistone t1_itw7x0i wrote

I think there's a department that could help you out with this. If you need help finding someone from the university, I'm local and can look into it for you, just DM me.

Also, warm climate? Maine is miserably cold for months at a time. If you meant climate as in personality though, spot on. Great area

MickeyNico OP t1_itw99xj wrote

Great, all I need is Chemical Engineering Master or Doctoral student that recivies full tution+stipend. I've got just few questions to ask, actually anyone studying MS degree of Chem Eng is also ok if you can't find with stipend.

Thank you so much in advance.

I meant personality, yes. :D

mdallen t1_itw9e8l wrote