Viewing a single comment thread. View all comments

aramova t1_iybe9dk wrote

What's up with "wrapping your order", driver circles the place in Hoboken twice, drives up to the heights for 35 minutes, down to Exchange, before finally heading back to Hoboken to pick up the order and Uber saying "Oops we're sorry your order is 75 minutes late", followed by cold soggy fries and microwaved burgers?

Like, really tough, what's up with that? If y'all ain't gonna be able to get the orders, why accept them?

[Edit] I always tip at least 20-30% which gets crazy when you order from Muteki Ramen and two bowls and an appetizer cost you $70. So don't give me any of that poor tipping nonsense. If the weather is crap, I worked as a bike messenger and throw out $40 bucks to the poor soul bringing stuff from Hoboken to Exchange. Those asshats on Wall never did that for their papers.

scubastefon t1_iybgvsj wrote

I can’t decide if this is a ranty complaint wrapped in a humble brag or a humble brag wrapped in a complaint. So many layers.

[deleted] OP t1_iybi2bd wrote

i'll get to this, lol heating up ani ramen rn

[deleted] OP t1_iybwzlz wrote

You have to be very experienced and disciplined to complete these kinds of orders.

it's called multistacking.

here's how it plays out, let's say i'm by shake shack and i get an order to go to exchange place, great, i accept.

then on another app, i get an order going to greene st... i accept. but ONLY if i know i'm going to be able to deliver to exchange place in a timely manner.

i've witnessed this mistake with my fiance one time we ordered shakes and notice the delivery driver dipping into the hieghts.