Comments

You must log in or register to comment.

BreakfastBeerz t1_j9mpj3z wrote

One of the main responsibilities of being a father is to eat the heels of the bread. I didn't sign up for this job, but it is mine.

areyouseriousdotard t1_j9o0pz5 wrote

Heels are the best part.

insanok t1_j9o6jk9 wrote

The transition to being a father starts with enjoying bad (dad) jokes, progresses to enjoying the heels of bread, and results in blue jeans and fresh white new balances

areyouseriousdotard t1_j9o9l9b wrote

My new balances are still black. Very close, tho.

insanok t1_j9o9orj wrote

Black NB are only for weddings.

areyouseriousdotard t1_j9o9w6b wrote

Well, I'm wearing Saucony's right now. I'm a male nurse. I don't wear white shows because they show stains.

Origonn t1_j9nybg2 wrote

It ain't much, but it's honest work.

dadof2as t1_j9oqhvd wrote

Grilled cheese cut into shapes....who gets the scraps, mmm, damn straight dad will take those!

CosmicTurtle504 t1_j9oz6oe wrote

All the bits that arenā€™t dinosaur-shaped are straight dad fuel in this house.

EzMcSwez t1_j9o1ozx wrote

Then you go to grab the bread and find they've been pushing the heel down the side of the bag and you get to the end and have a double heel sandwich...

I'm passed out on the ground for all the work my jaw is doing.

RaB1can t1_j9o378r wrote

You always push the heel down as it helps prevent mold, then you have a double heelix ending šŸ¤˜

Didu93 t1_j9o4y9b wrote

Thats the best part of the bread. The fresher it is the better. My food fantasy is to eat all the bread crust and leave it like that. A bread freshly made from bakery that crunches and omg its so delicious

tezoatlipoca t1_j9mawa1 wrote

lol. My kids would have spotted this ruse a mile away. I only barely got away with shredded veggies in the spaghetti sauce.