couldyouloveme t1_j7oxnxe wrote

Better late than never 😊

Also never give up

designer_farts t1_j7oxiji wrote

Thank god.

IAintGotNoCandy4You t1_j7qxvem wrote

Thank Science. God got us into this mess

mainguy t1_j7sbjqs wrote

as a physicist/science teacher, I gotta say it was entirely science that got us into this mess lol. The carnot cycle was the beginning of the end for a stable climate.

I love science but lets not point the finger at imaginary culprits when the real one is right here

Sgt-Butter t1_j7ryhkp wrote

the well known verse, Mining 4:17 “Thou shall strike thy earth.”

Koda_20 t1_j7rwrln wrote

Uh how is it not science that got us into this mess?

RectalSpawn t1_j7rz84p wrote

Science both gets us in and out of things, so you're both correct.

Dorocche t1_j7rika8 wrote

I am 100% sure the Bible says to take care of the Earth; I don't think it says to open as many coal Mines as possible. Neoliberals got us into this mess.

−8

phatelectribe t1_j7rl0ax wrote

Just when you think there’s a dumb comment, someone turns up in a car that looks like a dog head.

Snoopdigglet t1_j7r0nqn wrote

You must be fun at parties...

−27

IAintGotNoCandy4You t1_j7r4s5v wrote

Real original comment. Too bad it doesnt make sense in this context. Stop parroting other peoples comments and think for yourself

StuffinYrMuffinR t1_j7poj1g wrote

The real question, why are people even trying to open coal mines? The entire industry needs to die

Brianna-Imagination t1_j7qg0ea wrote

And not just any old coal mine, but a coal mine next to the Great Barrier Reef.

Imagine being apart of the company who thought of that application, let alone applied it, and somehow not realising how much you sound like a parody of a Captain Planet villain.

bmudz t1_j7sywhy wrote

The guys name is Clive Palmer and he’s a fucking moron. Still hasn’t paid his workers from awhile ago

addysol t1_j7td5j2 wrote

Deregeristering his stupid political party was terrific news

Narethii t1_j7t6d3v wrote