Comments

You must log in or register to comment.

Prunestand OP t1_jc2e2mg wrote

I have been tracking my weight since I was born in 1997. I decided to plot it.

I used the journals from my school to get the dates and weights. I was also weighed as a baby and I have records of this. For plotting, I used matplotlib and the XKCD style option to get the hand-drawn vibe of the plot.

ReaperCraft07 t1_jc2jg4i wrote

Why are you so light? What is you height and gender?

ReaperCraft07 t1_jc2kuou wrote

youre even taller than me, im 158cm and sitting at 72kg, i was hovering around 80kg last year, i managed to drop a few kg the past few months.

what are you on? or am i just too fat? XD

EDIT: Stupid me, i forgot my height, Im 178cm, not 158cm, i get confused this late at night. im more familiar with imperial system when it comes to heights, lol.

ShankThatSnitch t1_jc36nyi wrote

From 2000-2012, you had quite the eating problem. Glad you got it under control.

KnightKal t1_jc3gmk2 wrote

it is this weird measure unit used on planet Earth majority of nations. The rest of the galaxy is obviously using the proper units of random feet, as defined by the great emperor of Mars on the year of the horse 10 millenniums ago.

Prunestand OP t1_jc3ythh wrote

> The rest of the galaxy is obviously using the proper units of random feet, as defined by the great emperor of Mars on the year of the horse 10 millenniums ago.

We shouldn't pretend that the meter is not arbitrary as well. The point shouldn't be that the feet is arbitrary. The point should be that imperial systems are highly inconsistent and isn't "nice" to work with.

Esctent t1_jc3yx70 wrote

I think your styling is hurting your story here. I believe the 'thicker' lines look that way due to an increase in data points. This leads one to believe there is a factor of something during this time.