Comments

You must log in or register to comment.

ArsenikShooter t1_ja3elnb wrote

There is no way that car could pull off that turn in real life.

Historical_Aide_2744 OP t1_ja3i4oy wrote

Yes completely agree, but I was struggling to animate that specific turn in the first place (I’m also kinda new to 3d animations like these) so it’s not perfect

Britz10 t1_ja4oogv wrote

Clearly never seen a car do donuts

Keswik t1_ja2zotu wrote

Must be good donuts, or I wouldn't want to bring food in a car that nice

MrStickySpaz t1_ja38i6d wrote

This looks like a game I'd play. What is it?

Historical_Aide_2744 OP t1_ja39mts wrote

Fun you asked!!

For now it’s nothing yet but I’m going to try and make my own open world race/driftgame. I know it sounds a bit much to just make on my own but I would like to keep it small for the beginning because I’m new to game design and development.

What I had in mind for now (map wise) is this donut shop that leads up to a mountain. I also want to add a small city, bit of desert and a beach.

I’m going to try and make it all by myself using inspiration from suggestions (and lots of tutorials 😅) I know my way around blender so I could also make all the assets and textures myself (as I did in this animation)

In the future I hope to get the game published but that’s so far away that I can’t even begin to dream about that

Thanks for the interest!!

whenigrowup356 t1_ja3d5ry wrote

How important is this donut shop to the game?

Have you considered an unlock for doing donuts in the parking lot of the donut shop?

Have you considered a spinoff donut shop management sim game?

Just asking the important questions

*ETA: also the art looks great, good luck!

Historical_Aide_2744 OP t1_ja3huon wrote

Thanks!!

I did think of a special unlockable for doing a donut in the parking lot but I still need to make the rest of the game playable and good looking

But I think the unlockable will be something in the range of a livery or top hat or something