Submitted by FuckStalkers2ndAcc t3_127gnl0 in movies

I am not a movie expert I rarely watch movies sometimes I randomly watch a movie at night but one movie that I just absolutely love is The batman 2022, came out 1 day before my birthday and I have rewatched it already...the movie is perfect in my opinion but I am not trying to argue if the movie is perfect I just really really love it.

Anyways does anyone here know any movies that have sort of a similar vibe to that movie that you recommend? It doesn't have to be Superhero related but if it is I would really prefer it to be a Batman movie because it fits his character.

In general if anyone knows of Batman movies similar or not to the movie I mentioned I would love some suggestions thanks.

Comments

You must log in or register to comment.

suriyuki t1_jee1jju wrote

Seven with Brad Pitt and Morgan Freeman. Go in blind if you've never seen it.

Edit: Movie is a hard R so keep that in mind if you do.

OfferOk8555 t1_jee2avn wrote

Memories Of Murder

Blade Runner

Blue Velvet

Chinatown

Gone Girl

At least these are some good neo-noires. That might be the vibe you’re responding too.

JacobiJacobi t1_jee3z7i wrote

Watchmen, although it has a much more nihilistic tone overall

Dottsterisk t1_jee4nfi wrote

If you haven’t seen David Fincher’s filmography, you’re in for a treat.

Reeves was ripping off Fincher hardcore for The Batman, especially Seven and Zodiac.

[deleted] t1_jee4zmz wrote

Joker , seven , Bladerunner 2 , Taxi driver , drive etc have that gritty raw tone

G_Liddell t1_jee5o2q wrote

Black Rain has that stylized neo-noir vibe

[deleted] t1_jee6ld8 wrote

I think The Batman is a mix of Unbreakable, Chinatown, and Taxi Driver.

YouShallWearNoPants t1_jee6zjq wrote

"Ripping off hardcore" is a very ignorant way to describe those two movies. Makes you look clueless in the general context of art.