Submitted by CUontheHill t3_10oca8u in newhampshire

I graduated college and just moved to New Hampshire. I’m driving a family member’s car for a couple months and on the DMV site it said you don’t need to register a vehicle you don’t own in NH. But my car doesn’t have a front license plate since my home state doesn’t require it. I was wondering if that would be an issue.

Comments

You must log in or register to comment.

bigdog24681012 t1_j6duz82 wrote

If the car has a valid out of state registration, then you’ll be fine.

No front plate/inspection sticker might make a cop look twice, but once they see the out of state plate, you’ll be fine as long as it’s legally registered in the other state.

DigTreasure t1_j6dw9r0 wrote

Police cant ticket you for any plate or registration criteria outside of the state the vehicle is registered in. You only have to follow traffic laws.

RoadAdventures t1_j6i367q wrote

> Police cant ticket you for any plate or registration criteria outside of the state the vehicle is registered in.

I would suggest nobody takes this spectacularly incorrect opinion seriously.

There are not such loopholes in traffic laws - driving an unregistered vehicle will get you in trouble once a police officer notices that, regardless of what state the plates are from.

DigTreasure t1_j6i4ngs wrote

"Police will get you in trouble"

What kind of police training is that?

You don't know what you're talking about with that statement alone.

−1

RoadAdventures t1_j6jibrw wrote

My original statement:

>>driving an unregistered vehicle will get you in trouble once a police officer notices that, regardless of what state the plates are from.

Your "Quote":

> "Police will get you in trouble"

'Nuff said.

didntdonothingwrong t1_j6mfu9t wrote