Viewing a single comment thread. View all comments

Frankenfucker t1_iwmcnht wrote

Fucking hell...is it already almost time to let her out of her box?

Gooddude08 t1_iwn41bs wrote

According to her social media accounts, midnight of November 1st is when she is released from her hibernation.

sikopiko t1_iwnh6sh wrote

Thawing of The Carrey

In cinemas this Christmas season. Michael Bublé sold separately. Batteries not included.

redditingtonviking t1_iwnw3tz wrote

Too soon. The Christmas period starts December 1st or first Sunday of advent, whichever comes first

freewave07 t1_iwo4lb9 wrote

So when I worked in retail the game was how far into the season you could go before hearing the titular line

In store record was four days

Hidden_Chin t1_iwo88n3 wrote

Whamageddon is also another one which is fun to play this time of year

AduroTri t1_iwnu1rd wrote

Retail radios are the others that do this too.

InGenAche t1_iwq0lqp wrote

Yup and if there's snow on the ground it means a white Christmas.

GetlostMaps t1_iwml7rz wrote

I like to imagine her spending 11 months of the year getting new plastic surgery and then healing ready for December..

Nop277 t1_iwmue39 wrote

I've heard rumors of movements coming from Michael Buble's cave...

cbbuntz t1_iwnu16f wrote

I don't think younger generations are going to know any of her other songs, but they'll all know the Christmas one

Frankenfucker t1_iwnutj4 wrote

The current and previous generations are blissfully ignorant of her other songs. Everything I know by her was learned against my will.

cbbuntz t1_iwnvkaq wrote

I'm kinda just thinking about how her Christmas album wasn't that big of a deal when it came out, at least not compared to her other stuff. She's he was huge. I never hear anything else from her except for the Christmas song now.

I was more of a Whitney fan.

Mr_MacGrubber t1_iwnljmq wrote

I started hearing it in Walmart on fucking November 1st.

dug99 t1_iwpbiw2 wrote