Comments

You must log in or register to comment.

juwanna-blomie t1_j1xfksb wrote

Miss Elainious(or however its spelled) and Kelli Lemon are the only “influencers” I really know of. But there’s other sources like Richmond Experience, Venture Richmond and RVA Mag that typically have breakdowns of weekly/weekend events on their socials.

Edit: is there a reason this is downvoted? Genuinely curious since they ARE always posting on socials about local happenings…

njbrews t1_j1xj7ga wrote

Miss Elaine Neous on IG

jacksonwarg t1_j1xj8ig wrote

I've only been here a few years so I don't have experience with all of them, but from what I've read, TV Head, duck man, burpee guy, glitter bomber, Francine are the most influential.

haloranges t1_j1xofvh wrote

Not for social happenings per se but Axios Richmond's two writers and @GoadGatsby are good for keeping track of current events, local politics, etc.

Western-Bar-9404 t1_j1xpsek wrote

If you type in rva influencers on instagram there’s a instagram page that follows them all. Personally I don’t think people who moved here less than 5 years ago and get free food for their instagram account should get any credibility. (Rva experience I’m lookin at u!)

I_AM_RVA t1_j1xuq99 wrote

Me. I’m a local influencer.

Ditovontease t1_j1z1br5 wrote

? I just ask my friends who work at bars lmao

djeeetyet t1_j1z3n7w wrote

who cares about influencers…they’re generally mostly lame. they’ve definitely ruined a few of my hobbies/interests. like i don’t need someone a decade or more younger than me telling me they think they know more than i do about xyz and then doing it in this phony saccharine for social media way.

DefaultSubsAreTerrib t1_j1z51zc wrote

I think OP is using a different definition for "influencer" than you or I.