Submitted by Mbrannon42 t3_xytwdb in BuyItForLife

Hey guys, I'm a diesel mechanic and it's time to replace my wallet. I've been carrying a low profile credit card holder with a magnet money clip for a while, but all of my cards are getting destroyed by sand/dirt falling inside and rubbing the cards. I hate a fat wallet, and I don't really think I would like the tall ones that can hold a checkbook. I also want it to look nice when we go out to eat dinner. I prefer leather, but another material that meets my needs would be just as good

Comments

You must log in or register to comment.

Diotima245 t1_irl04pr wrote

Trayvax wallets they’re rock solid. My Trayvax axis looks brand new almost 8 years later… I have a ridge wallet also but I don’t like the mechanism for using it. I still may switch to it a while tho… one day….

GuntersTag t1_irll19e wrote

Gave in and got a trayvax. I wanted a slim wallet to help with back pain as I have nerve issues. It's the metal one (aluminium?) with the Paracord holding the two pieces together. I LOVE this wallet, holds my cards, has a money clip on one side, and the money clip can be used as a bottle opener.

I will use this wallet until it can't go anymore then I will get another. This is my forever wallet.

[deleted] t1_irlffip wrote

Wallets come up in this sub every once in a while and there’s ALWAYS somebody repping trayvax. They’re fantastic.

Diotima245 t1_irph2ua wrote

Just ordered a Renegade last week. I was looking at the element also.

JulianMarcello t1_itlylhj wrote

Owned a Trayvax for more than 6 years. Looks great and it’s definitely a BIFL

regaphysics t1_irintvd wrote

Saddleback is tough as nails; I have other hand made “fancy” wallets, but the saddleback is tough and has aged the best of them all.

Highly recommended you don’t get anything with horween leather, or even veg tan leather, given your line of work and how tough you likely are on leather. I can dig my fingernails into horween leather with ease.