Submitted by Michelin_Man t3_yzh4xd in RhodeIsland

Boneheads in Warwick was my absolute favorite wings spot in the state. So many sauces, kinds... Bone or boneless, they were all delicious, and also reasonably priced! But I just found out they closed both locations permanently, RIP.

I'm looking for another place for wings! What's your favorite?

I haven't looked too heavily yet and I'm fairly new to RI and don't know too many of those "hole in the wall"/local gems.

Though I tried Korean Fried Chicken at Den Den in Providence which was fantastic, but a completely different style of fried chicken.

What are your favorites? I'm on the hunt for a new Boneheads!

Thanks!

Comments

You must log in or register to comment.

misterspokes t1_ix0gw02 wrote

RI Food Fights has Lord Of The Wings in January, price has gone up but it's a passport to try wings from places all over the state.

Firebird22x t1_ix1kd2s wrote

Not sure why you’re getting downvoted, this is a great way to try a bunch of places and find out your favorite

misterspokes t1_ix1kgnz wrote

RIFF has had some very shitty customer service lately.

LadyPantsParty t1_ix9jx1i wrote

Because RI Food fights is a leach who has admitted in interviews he targeted RI's competitive market to take advantage of the restaurants.

SonOfBaldy t1_ix0q7w6 wrote

Its been a while but I used to go to Boneyard in Seekonk a lottt

frog666666 t1_ix132d7 wrote

I love their sauce but the tenders were overcooked most times i went. Not terribly, I still enjoyed them but it is noticable.

However they make up for it by always giving extra. Everytime I order 12 tenders/wings theyve always given me 14-16.

sooooocal t1_ix0tn84 wrote

I just went there for the first time a few weeks ago and loved it!

wormholeweapons t1_iwzyx63 wrote

Cook & Dagger are my favorite wings on state. Though it’s not a variety throng. It’s always plain or buffalo and flavor of the week.

Wings at Lost valley Pizza (revival brewing) are pretty good too.