Comments

You must log in or register to comment.

downwardspiralstairs t1_iz46ftr wrote

You hire a landscaping business.

[deleted] OP t1_iz46qbe wrote

Not available.

−8

SileAnimus t1_iz47axs wrote

You are quite literally asking "how do we hire a contractor but without hiring a contractor"

[deleted] OP t1_iz47nkb wrote

Looking to pay an individual and not a company.

−6

SileAnimus t1_iz488hv wrote

An individual is a contractor, a contractor is a one person company.

[deleted] OP t1_iz49i83 wrote

Ok. So do we need to file anything tax related or is it on them? Do we need to get documentation from them or just pay an invoice?

−4

SileAnimus t1_iz4dfd9 wrote

I am not a lawyer or an accountant. You should talk to yours. But for most business purposes you just hire the business to do the work, they give you an invoice, you pay them, the end.

GeorgeGiffIV t1_iz47fei wrote

Landscaping companies are a dime a dozen in the state. Where exactly are you guys? Usually when you hire someone for a service you pay them and then they handle paying good ole gubment what they owe.

[deleted] OP t1_iz47o45 wrote

See above

−1

GeorgeGiffIV t1_iz47wpn wrote

You say not available. I'm just curious as to how so as nearly every podunk town has someone that does landscaping.

[deleted] OP t1_iz49g9q wrote

We are looking to hire a neighbors son. 18 years old and we plan to pay $30/hour. We will not hire a landscaping company. Do you have any input at all regarding how to register this on taxes or will you insist we hire a landscaping company?

−1

Unique-Public-8594 t1_iz4fkbc wrote

“not available” was very misleading. Lying.

Check with r/legal but don’t lie.

Ok-Air7686 t1_iz4g4i6 wrote