Submitted by AutoModerator t3_10l4z8n in iphone

Welcome to the weekly stickied WSIB thread.

Have any questions about buying, selling, trading, or giveaways? Ask away! Please remember to adhere to our rules, which can be found in the sidebar. As usual, if you have a serious issue with the subreddit, please contact the moderators directly.

​

This thread is also for questions about preorders and shipments of devices

Note: Comments are sorted by /new for your convenience.

Here is an archive of all previous "What Should I Buy" threads. This is best viewed on a browser. If on mobile, type on the searchbar [title:"What Should I Buy" author:"AutoModerator"] (without the brackets, and including the quotation marks around the title and author.)

Comments

You must log in or register to comment.

ulala-not-a-streamer t1_j5yj2zu wrote

I’ve been using XR for 4 years now, and I’m looking for an upgrade to either iphone 13 (normal version) or 14 pro. 14 is not different from 13 but a bit more expensive so I took that out of the equation. I mainly use my phone for watching shows, taking photos and recording my piano practicing clips, so that’s why I’m hesitating since the 14 pro has an upgrade on the cameras, I’m wondering if it’d be worthy of the extra $400 compared to the iphone 13 (price in my area)? I’d be looking to use this phone for a while and not get another upgrade so this is quite important, I can afford the extra bucks but I want it to be really worthy of the money I think. TIA 🙏

dislikebuttonz t1_j67dk7p wrote

this is my opinion so take it how you want. for $400 more you’re getting the dynamic island, AOD, 48mp camera & the safety features apple made a big deal about.

i didnt mention 120hz, the zoom cam or the macro cam because you can get those 2 features from a used/refurbished or old stock 13 pro from another retailer but yes you can technically get those from the 14 pro too