Submitted by naturethesupreme t3_xw37bb in singularity

I am an Senior Undergad CS Student. I want to create a Research group where we can all share Inputs and different outlooks towards trying solving this Goal one experiment at a time.

Learning together about unique and different domains and trying experiments ourselves and as a group, implementing research papers etc. and formulating legitimate progress towards the goal.

I am looking for people with diverse backgrounds(AI,Bio,Stats,CS,etc.) who are serious about this. If you can contribute academically/practically consider joining.

Form: (will communicate via email a discord link): https://forms.gle/roSvkRPNEfrhjwWR6

consider dropping a dm also if you have any questions.

Comments

You must log in or register to comment.

icemelter4K t1_ir4g9ai wrote

Solve AI - - > cure aging

naturethesupreme OP t1_ir4gbvz wrote

Solve AI is kind of vague

freeman_joe t1_ir5st4m wrote

Send your DNA to sequencing.com. Use AI to map all defects in DNA samples. Repair DNA after repairing DNA life expectancy rises. More alive scientists with age of 100+ age with AI will solve aging because they can longer use their expertise.

TheNotSoEvilEngineer t1_ir5c0ut wrote

I'd prefer we look to establish a hybrid super intelligence rather than an AGI. A combination of man and machine both willing to work together. There is nothing we can task an AGI to that could not be considered slavery. A synthetic but thinking being bound to serve humans by force is not something we should look to exploit.

Angry_Grandpa_ t1_ir609my wrote

Assuming they're conscious this would be a problem -- but most of the things we would consider "slavery" could be done with non-conscious agents. This is also true of most jobs -- they wouldn't need to be conscious and self-aware to replace most of the mundane drudgery.