Submitted by Puzzleheaded_Meal652 t3_y6vg11 in tifu

I’m a 20m and I work as a carpentry apprentice with a union contractor. I’m just a first term apprentice, so I usually end up spending a significant amount of time cleaning. Because I usually spend most of the day working by myself, I enjoy listening to sports podcasts to pass the time faster. Usually I’d be listening to it with headphones (they needed to be updated) but today I was listening on my mini speaker. I regularly just keep my speaker playing when I’m talking with my supervisor just on a lower volume. Today while I was talking to my foreman (he’s a pretty nice guy and we get along pretty well). We were having a spirited debate about whether or not he actually drank urine (his argument was that he drank so much water that it didn’t taste like anything). When our conversation came to a pause to my surprise David jacoby blurted out “vibrating anal beads”. We both burst into laughter. After he left I backed up the podcast to see what story possibly could bring this up. (It was some story about a chess player and coach using vibrating anal beads to communicate which is cheating). Once I actually had an explanation on why that came up on the podcast I went to go talk to my foreman. I stupidly kept my podcast playing while I was looking for him. While I was passing a couple coworkers it was blurted out again, I cut my losses and continued looking for my foreman. I played it back for him and we both got a good laugh out of it.

TLDR David jacoby embarrassed me in front of my coworkers twice without trying

Comments

You must log in or register to comment.

dragonfett t1_isrf76g wrote

I was honestly expecting you to have lost your job over listening to a podcast at work.

Puzzleheaded_Meal652 OP t1_isrff25 wrote

Nah lol just a funny awkward moment for me😂

CapitanOcho t1_isrv7fq wrote

You were having a "spirited debate" about drinking urine? And a comment on a podcast was the awkward part? 🤣