Comments

You must log in or register to comment.

Stock-Medium-4255 t1_je24mg5 wrote

do you mind sharing around what time this happened and a cross street? I’m concerned

EllieAntsRAwesome OP t1_je29ait wrote

This was around 7:30ish. And we were around N St SW. The police has his car, make, model, & description. There are so many businesses, hotels, and apartments complex’s that I’m almost certain they can find something more.

VillainousRocka t1_je2c9dq wrote

Original post says NW but this comment says SW - mind giving us a general neighborhood? N st is long lol and I want to be watchful.

EllieAntsRAwesome OP t1_je2frr1 wrote

SW. sorry. I’m still relatively new to the DC area. I’m not sure on exact neighborhood. I’ve been in DC for less than a year.

HulkingPlankton t1_je3e9d6 wrote

What specifically did the person do? Did he approach you or talk to you or make any attempt to get you into his vehicle?

Formergr t1_je4dmlk wrote

Sounds like they literally just circled the block a few times near OP. Good to be wary of that and leave the area, but nowhere near an “attempted kidnapping”.

manisto009 t1_je25fc7 wrote

Agreed. Please let us know. Maybe there's also some video camera footage to review.

ibeerianhamhock t1_je2zous wrote

Wait so he circled around a few times and noticed you? I’m not trying to invalidate your feelings and I think you were wise to get the fuck away…but it sounds like a pretty extreme leap based on the info you provided to say he was trying to kidnap you? I think we have to balance PSAs for safety with fearmongering.

IAmTheJudasTree t1_je327tm wrote

It's also not factually accurate to say DC has a "huge sex trafficking problem." I'm curious what OP has in mind when they say sex trafficking, because in the context of them saying that they were almost kidnapped, the implication is that there's a "huge" problem in DC of women being kidnapped off the street and whisked away into a sex slave network.