Comments

You must log in or register to comment.

W0lfenstein1 t1_j93yq50 wrote

I work as a chef and this looks tiring to eat, having to move around the plate for each morsel of sauce. There is a time and a place for squeeze bottles of puree and tweezers but this is not it.

Shoopbadoopp t1_j94212h wrote

When something is plated like this, are you expected to “clean” the plate? Or is all of the stuff on the rim mainly for decoration?

W0lfenstein1 t1_j9432du wrote

It depends on the chef but most of the time it's meant to be eaten. That's why i said this is exhaling to eat having to work around the dish

livin-gonzo t1_j94sfod wrote

Totally agreed. This looks like a chore. Truly believe it shouldn't be on the plate if you're not supposed to eat it; if this is all meant to go together, maybe move it a little closer. I am all for beauty in food, but this really feels like someone who's trying too hard to be cool.

Rubatose t1_j96ej5x wrote

I don't understand how you could possibly try all those sauces with what looks like 1 bite of fish

lens_cleaner t1_j96y27c wrote

Well let me comment about that. The cod is approximately one bite of fish. The rest can be scooped up in a spoonful. I bet this dish was at least 25$ for a single bit of food.

reallamedroid t1_j95a2lt wrote

As a chef I think everything on the plate should be edible but also tasty. Fck most flowers and microherbs.

sizzl75 t1_j95g400 wrote

Ohhhhhhhhhh that's what I'm looking at? I literally thought the plate was some kind of...messed of pie smoothie thing with chunks of things sticking out and was trying to figure out how any of the title was part of it

EversonWalls24 t1_j96i7w1 wrote

Couldn’t agree more. When the aesthetics of the plate seem to be more of a focus than the actual food it’s a turnoff. Don’t make me work so hard to enjoy my meal.

Suparook t1_j96z48j wrote

Not even just that, but there is so much sauce for such a sorry portion of black cod. Utterly careless dish from the chef.